Scopri nuova musica è un servizio di esplorazione musicale che ti offre consigli personalizzati in base alla musica che ascolti.

Crea il tuo profilo su Chiudi finestra



I tag degli altri

Altri tag


Che la passione dei Saroos sia la fantascienza non è un mistero, visto che il mondo della science-fiction sta praticamente alla base di ogni loro composizione. Spiazzante mix di pop, suite elettroniche, impressioni cinematografiche e deliri spaziali, quello del trio tedesco (Florian Zimmer, Christoph Brandner e Max Punktezahl) è uno scenario tutto a sé, una specie di mondo sonoro all’interno del quale galleggiano tutte le loro suggestioni.

I Saroos nascono nel 2002 a Monaco di Baviera, lì Zimmer e Brandner si incontrarono per la collaborazione con un altro progetto guru dell’elettronica teutonica, i Lali Puna. Dopo il debutto nel 2006 con l’album omonimo, i Saroos vengono coinvolti dalla Morr Music per la compilation “Not Given Lightly” che tributa la leggendaria band post punk dei Graeme.
Nel 2010 i Saroos licenziano un nuovo disco che si intitola See Me Not, uscito per la tedesca Alientransistor. Se la fantascienza sembra ancora un elemento importante per loro, nel nuovo album si insinuano anche momenti di nostalgia e frenate post-rock.


Album più ascoltati

Trend di ascolto

12.778ascoltatori totali
95.966scrobbling totali
Trend di ascoltatori recente:

Inizia a eseguire lo scrobbling e tieni traccia dei tuoi ascolti

Gli utenti di eseguono lo scrobbling della musica che ascoltano su iTunes, Spotify, sulla radio e su oltre 200 altri lettori.

Crea un profilo su


Aggiungi un commento. Accedi a o registrati.
  • nogenepool

    Oh without a doubt; Return is fantastic. How can we get it up on the album list?

    5 Dic 2014 Rispondi
  • Ciche007

    Return is an awesome album. Probably my second favorite album of 2013, can't stop listening to it. Seadance, in particular, is breathtaking.

    17 Feb 2014 Rispondi
  • AlienTransistor

    Hello everybody saroos have just released their 3rd album 'return' , and "it´s a detailed beauty beyond any style flag and categorization". (The LP includes the mp3 version of the album.) You can place yourn orders here:

    21 Set 2013 Rispondi
  • AlienTransistor

    Saroos have been busy recording their new album and in advance we´ll release a limited Ep with 6 tracks (250 copies will be made) It`s a little glimpse on the new album, as it will feature 3 new songs and we´re more than excited for having them teamed up with Schlachthofbronx who mixed one song . Also they collaborated with the fabulous band Fenster. Besides this you´ll find songs that you might knew like the collaboration with LIFE & LIMB which was already released digital via Bad Panda Records. And: finally the fantastic remixes by Thomas Knak // Opiate (yukoma) and Dax Pierson (fog people) and will find their way onto vinyl. Ready to be mastered this week. Then we only have to wait that the guys get it printed in time for their trip to italy in march. 06.03.2013 — Rome (IT) — Le Mura Musicbar 07.03.2013 — Caserta (Napoli) (IT) — Teatro 08.03.2013 — Cusano Milanino (IT) — Agora 09.03.2013 — Prato (IT) — Black Out 10.03.2013 — Ferrara (IT) — Zuni

    15 Gen 2013 Rispondi
  • Dr_MoonOrGun

    I'd drive at least 100 miles to see you guys play.

    9 Lug 2011 Rispondi
  • AlienTransistor

    in case you have not heard this ...please check

    30 Giu 2011 Rispondi
  • AlienTransistor

    to tour the states... thinking about it ...but its an expensive thing to do

    30 Giu 2011 Rispondi
  • thackattack09

    Come to the states! Your music is awesome

    27 Giu 2011 Rispondi
  • Insomniasaur

    v Oh man, Europe is being spoiled.

    2 Mag 2011 Rispondi
  • AlienTransistor

    Saroos will tour together with 13&God the following days... seems to be some kind of label tour this spring! 17.05.2011 — Cologne (DE) — Gebaeude 9 (w/ Saroos) 18.05.2011 — Amsterdam (NL) — Paradiso (w/ Saroos) 19.05.2011 — Leuven (BE) — Stuk (w/ Saroos) 20.05.2011 — Lille (FR) — Aeronef (w/ Saroos) 21.05.2011 — Paris (FR) — Maroquinierie (w/ Saroos) 22.05.2011 — Frankfurt a.M. (DE) — Bett (w/ Saroos) 23.05.2011 — Berlin (DE) — Lido (w/ Saroos)

    13 Apr 2011 Rispondi
  • lamane52

    Dans le top 20 albums 2010 Over Scene

    10 Feb 2011 Rispondi
  • Dr_MoonOrGun

    Oh snap, that's awesome news.

    14 Gen 2011 Rispondi
  • AlienTransistor

    Saroos asked friends and artists like populous, opiate and dax pierson if they´d be up in doing a remix and ...the nice folks at XLR8R offer the "yukoma" remix by populous. go and grab it here ...hopefully on vinyl as well later this year!

    11 Gen 2011 Rispondi
  • Dr_MoonOrGun

    Proving to be a pretty sweet soundtrack for driving to and fro on snowy days.

    9 Dic 2010 Rispondi
  • rantunespud

    Great New Album!!

    5 Dic 2010 Rispondi
  • Insomniasaur

    See Me Not is verrrrryyyy good.

    11 Nov 2010 Rispondi
  • Insomniasaur

    Yesss, new album Nov. 9th

    15 Ott 2010 Rispondi
  • Dr_MoonOrGun

    Diggin the new track, diggin the anticon release. Stoked to hear the full album, but I'm afraid it might be a sleeper for some people, and from what I've heard so far, that would be a shame.

    30 Set 2010 Rispondi
  • AlienTransistor

    XLR8R offers a new song to download from the upcoming saroos album. go grab it !

    23 Set 2010 Rispondi
  • AlienTransistor

    SEE ME NOT: it's taken a little time but we are very happy to announce that the new album will be released in November 2010. For our second album we found a creative and open mind with odd nosdaM. He became some kind of temporary/fourth member as he joined us in sept 2009 with his distressors and a fine selection of records and a sp 1200 for a couple of hefeweizen beers, while we recorded at the alien research studio. And we were even more lucky, because we came to berkeley on jan 1st 2010 for additional recordings and mixing the album. And at studio burnco another hefeweizen connoisseur named jel put his hands on nosdaM´s sp12 and laid down some great beats. Can't remember a year starting better concerning music. The album then was finally mixed by odd nosdam. "See Me Not" sees its release via Anticon in the States and Japan, and on the Notwist’s Alien Transistor elsewhere. And we'll tour again later this year! Thanks for your time!

    8 Set 2010 Rispondi
  • Tutti i messaggi (31)

Maggiori ascoltatori