Director's Cut

Data di pubblicazione
16 Mag 2011
Numero di brani
11 brani


I tag degli altri

Altri tag

Elenco dei brani

    Brano     Durata Ascoltatori
1 Flower of the Mountain 5:14 20.153
2 The Song of Solomon 4:26 31.124
3 Lily 3:51 33.264
4 Deeper Understanding 4:43 49.126
5 The Red Shoes 3:59 34.282
6 This Woman's Work 3:31 88.377
7 Moments of Pleasure 5:15 35.277
8 Never Be Mine 3:41 43.308
9 Top of the City 4:13 30.498
10 And So Is Love 4:17 35.650
11 Rubberband Girl 4:41 40.189

Informazioni sull'album

Non è ancora disponibile una descrizione per questo album, vuoi contribuire?

Altri album

Trend di ascolto

35.517ascoltatori totali
605.259scrobbling totali
Trend di ascoltatori recente:

Esplora altro


Aggiungi un commento. Accedi a o registrati.
  • fowlhuman

    Muddy? I think it's just jazzy. Kate sure likes her Drum and Bass.

    3 Ott 2014 Rispondi
  • NyBlueberry

    This is great! :0

    8 Feb 2014 Rispondi
  • kajo_93

    Deeper Understanding, This Woman's Work and Moments of Pleasure do the original songs justice and bring out a different vibe. The other ones sound like muddy lesser versions of the originals, though. Not sure why she didn't redo them in a different way.

    21 Gen 2014 Rispondi
  • Primus313

    @mbately: "Rich, mad lady with massive Kate Bush fixation makes overly respectful Kate Bush covers Album" Exactly that's thebest descibtion for Director's Cut... :D

    31 Dic 2013 Rispondi
  • firefly2811

    patchy album must say her reworkings of this womans work, moments of pleasure are great . the rest for me dont match the original versions.

    23 Mag 2013 Rispondi
  • bc_harry

    The sound on this album is muddy! Maybe she wanted to give a warmer tone to the songs, but in the end it sounds like there is something wrong with the sound.

    7 Dic 2012 Rispondi
  • fowlhuman

    Aging well.

    23 Nov 2012 Rispondi
  • mbatey

    Rich, mad lady with massive Kate Bush fixation makes overly respectful Kate Bush covers album.

    21 Nov 2011 Rispondi
  • jemly

    i personally think this album is wonderful. refined. stunningly beautiful.

    23 Ott 2011 Rispondi
  • android1985

    It's not that it's bad, or even okay. It's quite good rly. Just not "best of the year" good as she's been using us throughout her career. And it really might be her most "disposable" work, in a way. Something here screams "for true fans (or true beginners)". If you think of it as a warm-up to 50 Words or a "live" album, it gets better, tho.

    23 Ott 2011 Rispondi
  • ayethevizier

    Mixed feelings ranging from "I guess some of the tracks are okay" to "Why, oh, why??" This sort of thing seems to be a trend. See also: Everclear, Return to Santa Monica.

    8 Ott 2011 Rispondi
  • dragonflypills

    So much hatin' on the re-recorded Rubberband Girl. Chill out mary, Kate was just having some drunken karaoke fun.

    16 Set 2011 Rispondi
  • guirobles

    Worst album by far from Kate

    12 Set 2011 Rispondi
  • emcxmc

    Love the idea and the result. If I was her I would have gone one step further by making the songs almost inrecognizible. It would have been a musical experience and the trill of the century.

    4 Giu 2011 Rispondi
  • Beat_C

    i think this album works pretty well as a whole. but i'm not so happy about how some of the vocals sound, like they were recorded in a shoebox (e.g. the song of solomon).

    26 Mag 2011 Rispondi
  • mercy_street

    to be honest i think this is a lot better than the originals IMO

    25 Mag 2011 Rispondi
  • shingouz

    The idea is not to improve on them, but rather to give them a more current treatment. See it as a live album, with song rearranged to fit her current voice and mood. I don't feel that the new versions are better than the originals, just an alternate take.

    24 Mag 2011 Rispondi
  • Axiemeister

    I think all of them except Top of the City and Rubberband Girl have something that makes them either better than the original version or different enough that both versions are equally amazing. Top of the City sounds the same to me, and Rubberband Girl... well, I'll pretend this album has ten tracks.

    22 Mag 2011 Rispondi
  • me_cotterill

    God this new album is AWFUL! Did she put it out for a bet!

    22 Mag 2011 Rispondi
  • victorfreitas

    The album exceeded my expectations!

    22 Mag 2011 Rispondi
  • Tutti i messaggi (35)

In ascolto

Maggiori ascoltatori