Forum » Web Site Support

New auto-corrections imported

• Kwaxus ha detto...
    • Utente
    • Giu 14 2009, 17:25
    Ehm, I know the guidelines, I've been editing on musicbrainz for 3 years now. I just wanted to state the fact that last.fm's got wrong redirects.

I thought this topic used to be a place to flag wrong auto-corrections (which is the most absurdal thing existing as these were introduced to improve last.fm), so that moderators/admins/whoever could reverse it.

I haven't been tracking this topic, so if something has changed, give me a hint, please.

• fmera ha detto...
    • Utente
    • Giu 15 2009, 7:06
    also see here. it would explain the recent cases.

U.G.L.Y. - changing the face of music, one artist at a time.
    there are some things pngs can't fix. for everything else, there's pngoptimizer.
  • Song Error

Instead of playing "Pernice Brothers – Clear Spot" Last.fm is currently playing a piece of classical music (that sounds like a 20th century soundtrack).

This has been noted by a number of commenters but has not yet been changed.

• [Utente eliminato] ha detto...
    • Utente
    • Lug 1 2009, 0:23
    Added to the journal. Join the Boulevard of Broken Streams if you want to help.

• [Utente eliminato] ha detto...
    • Utente
    • Lug 2 2009, 19:30
    How often and how are auto-correction imported?

• auto-correction does not work on my page inspite of the option is "on" in my settings. Hope it's temporary.

• ssp ha detto...
    • Utente
    • Lug 13 2009, 13:00

Auto-correcting apostrophes/quotes?

I have the impression that last.fm could do with some work as far as the auto-correction of apostrophes and quote marks is concerned.

In most P2P/iTunes/CDDB given metadata tags ‘dumb’, i.e. ‘straight’ quotes ' or " are used. This is usually not the correct name of the song in question. Both because it looks ugly and because most cover art is created by sufficiently competent people to have the correct quote marks on there.